Black Sun Rising (The Coldfire Trilogy, Book 1)

Black Sun Rising (The Coldfire Trilogy, Book 1)

C.S. Friedman

Over a millennium in the past, Erna, a seismically energetic but attractive international used to be settled through colonists from far-distant Earth. however the probably liveable planet was once fraught with perils not anyone may have foretold, and the colonists discovered themselves stuck in a determined conflict for survival opposed to the fae, a terrifying typical strength with the ability to prey upon the human brain itself, drawing forth a person's worst nightmare photos or so much valuable desires and indiscriminately giving them life.

Twelve centuries after destiny first stranded the colonists on Erna, mankind has accomplished an uneasy stalemate, and human sorcerers manage the fae for their very own revenue, little understanding that demonic forces which feed upon such efforts are swiftly gaining in power. Now, because the hordes of the darkish fae multiply, 4 people—Priest, Adept, Apprentice, and Sorcerer—are approximately to be drawn inexorably jointly for a project with a view to strength them to confront an evil past their imagining, in a clash as a way to positioned not just their very own lives however the very destiny of humankind in jeopardy...

Show sample text content

Download sample