Later Essays (The Collected Works of W. B. Yeats, Volume 5)

Later Essays (The Collected Works of W. B. Yeats, Volume 5)

W. B. Yeats

Author note: William H. O'Donnell (Editor)
Publish yr note: First released January 1st 1994

The amassed Works of W. B. Yeats, quantity V: Later Essays is a part of a fourteen-volume sequence overseen through eminent Yeats students Richard J. Finneran and George generators Harper. The sequence comprises nearly all the Nobel laureate's released paintings, with authoritative and explanatory textual notes.

The Later Essays brings jointly for the 1st time twenty-one essays and introductions that Yeats released after 1912. They comprise the lengthy essay "Per Amica Silentia Lunae, " within which Yeats first constructed his vital doctrine of the masks and that's greatly widespread for the luxuriant fantastic thing about its prose. additionally contains at the Boiler in addition to introductions on Shelley and Balzac and essays on Irish poetry and politics.

This definitive version contains complete explanatory notes and gives the 1st conscientiously researched, trustworthy texts of those twenty-one works.

Show sample text content

Download sample