Luckiest Girl Alive: A Novel

Luckiest Girl Alive: A Novel

Jessica Knoll


***AN rapid manhattan occasions AND united states this day BESTSELLER***

Fans of Gone Girl and The woman at the Train will thrill at “the excellent page-turner to begin your summer time” (People, booklet of the Week): Luckiest lady Alive—described via Reese Witherspoon as “one of these reads you simply can’t positioned down!”

Loved long past Girl? We promise [Luckiest lady Alive is] simply as addictive.”
Good Housekeeping

“Jessica Knoll introduces you for your new most sensible frenemy, and you’re going to like it. . . .Destined to turn into one of many summer’s so much gripping reads.”
—Bustle.com

“With the crafty and verve of Gillian Flynn yet an depth all its personal, Luckiest lady Alive is a debut you won’t are looking to miss.”
—Megan Abbott, writer of Dare Me and The Fever

Luckiest lady Alive is Gone Girl meets Cosmo meets Sex and the City. . . . Knoll hits it out of the park.”
Fort worthy Star-Telegram

HER ideal lifestyles is an ideal LIE.

As on the prestigious Bradley university, Ani FaNelli persisted a stunning, public humiliation that left her eager to reinvent herself. Now, with a glamorous activity, pricey cloth wardrobe, and good-looking blue blood fiancé, she’s this close to residing the suitable lifestyles she’s labored so difficult to achieve.

yet Ani has a secret.

There’s anything else buried in her prior that also haunts her, anything inner most and painful that threatens to bubble to the outside and smash everything.

With a novel voice and twists you won’t see coming, Luckiest lady Alive explores the insufferable strain that such a lot of ladies believe to “have all of it” and introduces a heroine whose sharp edges and cutthroat ambition were keeping a scandalous fact, and a center that is larger than it first appears.

The query is still: will breaking her silence damage all that she has labored for—or, will it in the end, set Ani unfastened?

Show sample text content

Download sample